Elections to the Academic Senate of the Faculty of Science MU

Dear colleagues, academic staff, and students of the Faculty of Science of Masaryk University,

I would like to encourage you to actively participate in the ongoing collection of nominations for the election to the Academic and Student Chamber of the Academic Senate of the Faculty of Science of Masaryk University if you are interested in what is happening at the Faculty and its future direction and would like to have the opportunity to actively influence it.

The form and method of submitting nominations are determined by the Election Rules of the AS SCI MUNI. All other necessary information can be found in the Election Information System application.

For the Election and Mandate Committee, Academic Senate of the Faculty of Science, Masaryk University
David Kruml

17 May 2023 Jan Lochman David Kruml

Important information and deadlines:

  • The term of office of the newly elected representatives will run from September 15, 2023 to September 14, 2026.
  • Nominations will be accepted between May 2, 2023 and May 23, 2023.
  • The submission of nominations is governed by Article 9 of the AS SCI MUNI Election Regulations, which states, for example:
    • Nominations shall be submitted in writing from the candidate's account in the Information System to the address of the AS SCI MUNI Election Committee volebni.komise@sci.muni.cz.
    • A mandatory part of the candidacy is a public election programme, including a declaration of membership or work activities in organisations outside MU.
    • The election programme will be posted in the election application. We prefer to send it in plain text form in the body of the letter using simple html formatting.
  • Voting will take place electronically between June 5, 2023 and June 18, 2023.

Elections are organized and managed in accordance with the electoral rules by the Electoral and Mandate Commission of the Senate. For communication with this committee, use only electronic mail sent through the Information System of Masaryk University to the e-mail address volebni.komise@sci.muni.cz.

Academic Senate of the Faculty of Science, Masaryk University

More articles

All articles

You are running an old browser version. We recommend updating your browser to its latest version.