Neuron Awards

Every year, the Neuron Endowment Fund for the support of science announces the prestigious Neuron Awards, which recognize scientists in the fields of biology, computer science, physics, chemistry, mathematics, medicine and social sciences.

23 Feb 2021 Jana Procházková

In 2021, two categories are announced:

  • Neuron Award for young promising scientists

The prize is awarded to Czech scientists (gaining a Ph.D. degree max. 10 years before the day of the announcement of the competition) for outstanding scientific results to date. The prize takes into account the achieved scientific results and possibly also the employee's scientific program and is associated with a personal bonus of CZK 500,000.

  • Neuron Award for Contribution to World Science

The awards are given to prominent scientists working at home and abroad, whose fundamental discovery or long-term work has made a major contribution to the development of science, strengthened the name of the Czech Republic and are a model and inspiration for other members of the scientific community. Each laureate will receive CZK 1,500,000.

Nominations can be submitted until March 31, 2021.

More information can be found on the website of the Office for Doctoral Studies, Quality, Academic Affairs and Internationalization.

More articles

All articles

You are running an old browser version. We recommend updating your browser to its latest version.